Welcome to the Tri-Campus Department of Mathematics at the University of Toronto


Konstantin Khanin has been selected to receive a Carl Friedrich von Siemens Research Award of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

Kumar Murty named to the new Class of Fellows of the AMS

Jacob Tsimerman has been awarded the 2022 New Horizons Prize in Mathematics

Giulio Tiozzo has been awarded the 2021 Andre Aisenstadt Prize in Mathematics

Joel Kamnitzer and Dmitry Panchenko have been invited to speak at the 2022 International Congress of Mathematicians.

Almut Burchard appointed Fields Institute Fellow 2021

Robert McCann awarded Tier 1 Canada Research Chair

The department is saddened by the tragic and sudden loss of Professor Alfonso Gracia-Saz

Stefanos Aretakis to recieve the Bodossaki Distinguished Young Scientist Award 2021

Jeremy Quastel elected to the U.K.'s Royal Society 

Balint Virag is named IMS Fellow

Jacob Tsimerman to receive the 2021 MCA Prize

Kumar Murty has received a $3 million grant over two years for his Mathematics for Public Health (MfPH) project

Matt Sourisseau to be awarded the Superior Graduate Student Course Instructor Teaching Award for 2020-21 by the Dean of Faculty of Arts & Science

Alfonso Gracia-Saz to receive the 2021 CMS Excellence in Teaching Award | CMS-SMC 

Piper Harron named a 2021 Honoree on Mathematically Gifted & Black

Yevgeny Liokumovich and Yakov Shlapentokh-Rothman have been awarded Sloan Research Fellowships

Marco Gualtieri to share the 2021 CMS Cathleen Synge Morawetz Prize

Joel Kamnitzer to receive the 2021 Jeffery-Williams Prize

Robert Haslhofer shares 2020 Andre Aisenstadt Prize

Askold Khovanskii has been elected to the Royal Society of Canada 2020

2020 NSERC Vanier Winner - Clovis Hamel Ascanio

Dr. Duncan Dauvergne to receive the 2020 CMS Doctoral Prize

Jacopo De Simoi to receive the 2020 Coxeter-James Prize

Ila Varma has been awarded a 2020 Sloan Research Fellowship

Math+ Receives 2020 Pillar Sponsorship

Catherine Sulem has been awarded the CRM-Fields-PIMS prize 

Canadian Team Win Medals in 2019 IMO

Catherine Sulem has been awarded a Killam Research Fellowship

Catherine Sulem is the 2019 recipient of the AWM-SIAM Sonia Kovalevsky Lecture Prize

Jacob Tsimerman to receive the 2019 Coxeter-James Prize

Jeremy Quastel to receive the 2019 CMS Jeffery-Williams Prize

Jim Arthur appointed as a Companion of the Order of Canada

Math Outreach Office receives Pillar Sponsorship from Manulife and mbna

Michael Chow, Alumni, wins Nathan Mendelsohn PrIze


More News
Follow us on Twitter 


  @ Webmail